View Full Version : OMG 2001 Black 1.8T £2,500
Blugg
7th June 2007, 02:00
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Volkswagen-New-Beetle_W0QQitemZ250126426929QQihZ015QQcategoryZ9873QQtcZphotoQQrdZ1QQcmdZVi ewItem (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Volkswagen-New-Beetle_W0QQitemZ250126426929QQihZ015QQcategoryZ9873QQtcZphotoQQrdZ1QQcmdZVi ewItem)
Although Judging by the feedback beiong 0 and also a new classified ad seller, maybe it was just a pipe dream, but still.. Could be a novice seller :laughing: (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Volkswagen-New-Beetle_W0QQitemZ250126426929QQihZ015QQcategoryZ9873QQtcZphotoQQrdZ1QQcmdZVi ewItem)
charlie @ evvo.co.uk
7th June 2007, 08:04
always a catch when you see something at that price wouldnt trust it at all at £2,500 and i just love the fact that he's put its the same insurance group as the 2.0 and the same on fuel economy - yeah right :laughing:
Seen that before on there, when you contact him, its actually in Bulgaria and if you send him a western union money transfer, he will ship it over...blah blah blah, usual Ebay con!
charlie @ evvo.co.uk
7th June 2007, 09:36
lol as i said always a catch and I wouldnt touch a 1.8T at that price you only have to look at other 51 plates to know there's something going on
Delenn
7th June 2007, 15:12
If you're gonna do a con at least try to make it look realistic!
Victoria
7th June 2007, 17:42
It's also a forum member's car in the pics. Can't believe no-one spotted that!
Anyone know Rich_UK to tell him? He'll have to contact ebay I'd think
Edited to add: http://evvo.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=8903
virgobugs
7th June 2007, 19:10
It's also a forum member's car in the pics. Can't believe no-one spotted that!
Anyone know Rich_UK to tell him? He'll have to contact ebay I'd think
Edited to add: http://evvo.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=8903
Exactly the same happened when we sold our last turbo on E-bay!! Sold for around the 8k mark then 2 weeks later it appeared on E-bay again?? Same Photos Description the lot but half the price!!
In fact Shamrocks who spotted it and emailed the seller!!!!(god that was years ago)
SCAM!!!
vBulletin® v3.6.5, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.